100 Canvases For a Better World- the Silver Room Block Party.

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
This year, I had the privilege to be one of 100 artists featured in “100 Canvases for a Better World,” an annual art show held at the Silver Room, a pretty rad place on Milwaukee Ave., Chicago in the Wicker Park neighborhood. The show is a part of the Silver Room’s 9th Annual Block Party, an arts/music/fashion/cultural festival.
The 100 paintings in the show were all part of a charity auction (don’t know what the charity was exactly, though) and mine was fortunately one of the pieces sold at auction! This is actually the first painting I have officially ever sold. I squeeee!’d in excitement when they told me someone bought my painting! I’ve finally accomplished one of my top life goals.
 
 
 


a close-up of my piece.

looking pretty snazzy up on that wall.

 

I like to keep artist statements short and sweet; none of this rambling on and on and on stuff!

 
One response to “100 Canvases For a Better World- the Silver Room Block Party.

  1. Pingback: 100 Canvases: Things That Matter. « Ghost and Lamb·

Leave a Reply

