a visit to the Arboretum.

Today I spent a beautiful sunny day at one of my favorite places on earth, the Arboretum. Besides the wonders of nature, the Arboretum is also currently showcasing “Nature UnFramed,” an outdoor art gallery of installations and sculptures. Below are some of the highlights..

I absolutely love this “Lichen” crochet installation! If I were actually good at crochet (I’m terrible at it), I would attempt chocheting every tree in my backyard!

Love these Pillars amidst the trees!

The organic but architectural quality of this sculpture is amazing..I love how it incorporates the environment around it by wrapping around the tree branch.

Had a wonderful day out in nature… be sure to be kind to the earth around you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

