my first store display!

I stopped by KISMET, the handmade artisan shop, yesterday to drop off more items to sell. Good news: a few of my pieces have sold and my first paycheck arrives in the mail next week! So far, 4 pairs of earrings have sold, and they are getting a lot of attention from the young/teenage girls who stop in the shop! This is so exciting for me, since this is my first store I have sold anything at, and this is something I’ve wanted to accomplish for a long time.

Here are a few close-ups of jewelry for sale in the shop:

hot air balloon earrings: sold!

 

Below is a picture of my very own display area, where the sweet owner Bernadine let me advertise my etsy shop too!

I brought in a ‘StrawBeary’ that I stitched by hand, which goes perfectly with a cute strawberry ornament display stand!

here’s a close-up of Mr. ‘StrawBeary.’ It took so long to hand-stitch all those beads and details!

I also brought in these felted critters: a chipmunk and a fox. Both are made from eco-friendly wool felting, and cute little bowties. They were so fun to make!

Besides jewelry and felted critters,  I make a lot of treasures out of polymer clay. Perfect for springtime potted plants, mushroom garden stakes like the one below are now for sale in the shop too! Too bad spring is so far away… 😦

 

Today is going to be a busy day… My goal is to make and list at least 10 items for sale in my etsy shop by the end of tormorrow!!

Have a great day everyone! Don’t forget to stop by KISMET if you’re ever in the Lake Geneva, WI area! 🙂

 

4 responses to “my first store display!

Leave a Reply

