spiritual inspiration sunday: I Am That Girl

Sunday is the perfect day for spiritual inspiration, in all matter of forms: faith-based, mind, body, soul… It’s both the end and the beginning of a week; a chance at winding down the past week of stress and starting anew.

Sunday is also the day of the week when Post Secret updates its blog, which I am sincerely obsessed with. I have four of the five books, and one of them is autographed by founder/publisher Frank Warren. He is the most awesome guy on the planet and I wish I came up with the idea of Post Secret before he did, but alas he beat me to it… he is the genius and an inspiration to people all over the world. Seriously, if you haven’t been to Post Secret yet, it is a definite must.

Another site that I find inspirational is one my close friend and college sorority sister, Kayla, shared with me. Aware of my passion for the arts and art education, she suggested the tumblr site I Am That Girl. This website is great for young girls and teenagers, who are constantly battling with negative body issues, repression, objectification and society’s ideals of ย female gender roles, as well as just good words of wisdom for the soul. If you’re looking for some inspiration, definitely take in some of the positive messages of this site!

( above) the tagline of my blog… very true statement ๐Ÿ™‚

eco-soul:</p><br />
<p>i love this<br /><br />

witanddelight:</p><br />
<p>via simple lovely<br /><br />

dancingpeople:</p><br />
<p>me and my lovely analog camera<br /><br />

orientaltiger:</p><br />
<p>2,000 Suspended Dandelions by Regine Ramseier<br /><br />

I really like this last one ๐Ÿ™‚

Have a great week everyone!

xoxo

Ghost & Lamb

2 responses to “spiritual inspiration sunday: I Am That Girl

Leave a Reply

