My very first “What I Wore” post

I’ve been wanting to do these “What I Wore” posts I see in other blogs I read, and now I’ve finally gotten around to it. Let me know what you think! 🙂

dress: Francesca’s Collections

tights: Anna Sui ($10 for pack of 3 at TJ Maxx)

shoes: Børn Concept (awesome sale- $30 instead of $170)

Handbag: Coach (thrifted from Salvation Army for $14.50)

Sunglasses: Big Lots ($3)

Deer ring: Kohl’s

I absolutely shrieked with delight (at least in my head) when I saw this dress at Francesca’s– the yellow skirt, the graphic black and white print, the quarter sleeves…perfection! This is the perfect dress for a lot of occasions- a casual day out, teaching at school, hanging out with friends, etc. I also love the subtle textured tights and pewter oxfords with this outfit! These shoes are probably my new favorites. Normally, Børn shoes seem pretty plain but when I came across these and found out they were drastically reduced, I talked myself into it. They are also heavenly comfortable; these German-made shoes have a lot of inner support in them, so you can easily walk around all day in them! I don’t usually feel that good after a day of walking around.

2 responses to “My very first “What I Wore” post

Leave a Reply

