What I Wore: a walk in the woods

Coat: Cynthia Rowley ($20 at T.J. Maxx!)

dress: Urban Outfitters

thigh-high socks: American Apparel

sweater: Forever 21

oxfords: Mootsies Tootsies (Kohl’s)

arrow necklace: Stella & Dot

long pendant necklace: vintage

 I went for a little walk in the woods by my home, and now that it’s officially Spring some plants have been starting to pop… it’s pretty neat to see all sorts of interesting lettuce-leaf like plants (hostas maybe?) sprout out of the mud! I’ve always been a nature girl at heart, and in one of the photos I look like a real bona fide ‘tree hugger’ 🙂 . 

This might be one of my new favorite outfits; it’s perfect for those spring days where it could be chilly enough for a light coat, but also could get warm enough to walk around without a sweater on. If you haven’t noticed, I’m really on a yellow kick these days. This sweater is perfect because of the color and also the adorable polka dots. The shoes also remind me of my childhood; I remember going to Gieche shoes, getting my feet measured, and trying on pairs of Mootsies Tootsies. These oxfords are actually really comfortable too, considering I don’t wear high heels very often. The height of these wedges is perfect. Also, this coat is an amazing bargain I found at T. J. Maxx. Cynthia Rowley is one of my favorite Chicago designers; I couldn’t pass it up for $20!!

have a fabulous week!

xoxo Lauren

 

Leave a Reply

