What I wore: springtime ruffles

Coat: Betsey Johnson (a bargain from Costco!)

Leggings: Hue

Shoes: Børn Concept (similar)

Peace sign ring: gift from bff

humongous owl ring: Forever 21

Since the weather was in the low 50s after a gloomy rainstorm, today was the perfect day for this adorable raincoat-style jacket. I can’t believe I found this Betsey Johnson coat on sale at Costco! Usually, Costco is the place to buy 40-roll packs of toilet paper and 10 lb bags of frozen fish filets. Just goes to show that sometimes you really just have to look around and see what you can discover in places you normally wouldn’t expect! Something else about this that I love is my newfound nail polish. Lately I’ve been seeing lots of matte nail polish on Pinterest, but haven’t really seen any nail polish of the sort anywhere. Then today I saw  this tutorial from Never Too Much Glitter and decided to try it for myself. I found some old, but beautiful Lancome eyeshadow I haven’t worn in forever, scraped off a small pile of it, mixed in some clear nail polish, and gave it a go! I must say, I am very pleased with the end results. The color turned out really lovely, the polish dried quickly, and also retains a matte finish. You could create a wide array of custom colors just by mixing your old eyeshadow with one bottle of clear polish! It’s a money-saving trick that is definitely fun and worth a try.

Have  a fabulous week!

xoxo Lauren

Leave a Reply

