What I wore: preppy in a Peter Pan collar

 

 

 

Top: Candies (Kohl’s)

Skirt: Elle (Kohl’s)

Belt: Carson Pirie Scott (old)

Platform Wedges: Mudd (Kohl’s)

Arrow necklace: Stella & Dot

Happy belated Mother’s Day everyone! I hope you all had the chance to celebrate the great moms/grandmas in your life. We spent the day by the lakefront in lovely Lake Geneva, WI. I bought this entire outfit at Kohl’s recently, and thought the colors really popped against each other so well. I absolutely LOVE the lush green of this light, pleated skirt, as well as the dainty lace Peter Pan collar of this pink frothy top. This outfit is kind of unusual for me, since usually I don’t wear such bright colors and I’ve never owned a chiffon pleated skirt before.  Also, this top is the first thing from the Juniors’ section I’ve bought in a long time (as I am beyond the “Juniors” target age bracket and ended up getting this top a size “S”! I don’t remember the last time I bought a Juniors’ “S” anything…)! Wearing such preppy colors such as kelly green, pink, and yellow together adds a bit of spring in your step!

 

Leave a Reply

