What I Wore: Fancypants (as seen on “New Girl”)

 

 

The look on Zooey/Jess on “New Girl” (image from What Would Zooey Deschanel Wear?)

Zooey's green dress with blue bow belt on New Girl

“New Girl” is probably one of my new favorite shows. The humor is fun and fresh, Zooey is perfectly quirky and adorkable, her outfits are Amazeballs, and they have a character named “Schmidt”! What more could you want? When I saw this outfit on the episode “Fancypants,” I loved it! Normally I think blue and green look strange together, but the textures and shapes of this outfit really work wonderfully together. I saw the exact dress as seeon on the show in my size ON SALE at Anthropolgie, so I had to try it on. It looked fabulous on, and the little tennis racket embroidery details really knocked it out of the park. I’ve already worn this outfit on a few occasions, and it’s probably one of my new all-time favorites. In fact, I’ve added a couple outfits seen on the show courtesy of What Would Zooey Deschanel Wear? If you’re a fan of her fashion, it’s really a great site to check out. If you’re a fan of fashion seen in movies, tv, or celebrities, Coolspotters is my other personal favorite!

my outfit details:

Dress: Anthropologie (exact one as seen on the show… no longer available, but try eBay)

Blue belt: Yesstyle (hard to find such a blue bow belt, but this is a good quality one! This one is similar to the one worn on the show)

Blue cardigan: Target

Blue flats: Target now on Clearance! (these are more similar to the ones Zooey wore on the show)

2 responses to “What I Wore: Fancypants (as seen on “New Girl”)

Leave a Reply

